Microsoft CMO Chris Capossela’s Book Reading List in 2016

capossela1As chief marketing officer, Chris Capossela leads Microsoft’s global product marketing, advertising, brand, research and communications functions for businesses and consumers.

In his more than 20 years at Microsoft, Capossela has held a variety of marketing leadership roles. Previously, Capossela served in the Microsoft Office Division and was responsible for marketing the company’s productivity solutions including Microsoft Office, Office 365, SharePoint, Exchange, Lync, Project and Visio.

Chris Capossela recommends these two books.  Get recommended reads from other Microsoft Executives in 2016. 

My Stroke of Insight    MeasureYourLife

My Stroke of Insight: A Brain Scientist’s Personal Journey
On December 10, 1996, Jill Bolte Taylor, a thirty-seven- year-old Harvard-trained brain scientist experienced a massive stroke in the left hemisphere of her brain. As she observed her mind deteriorate to the point that she could not walk, talk, read, write, or recall any of her life-all within four hours-Taylor alternated between the euphoria of the intuitive and kinesthetic right brain, in which she felt a sense of complete well-being and peace, and the logical, sequential left brain, which recognized she was having a stroke and enabled her to seek help before she was completely lost. It would take her eight years to fully recover.

How Will You Measure Your Life?
From the world’s leading thinker on innovation and New York Times bestselling author of The Innovator’s Dilemma, Clayton M. Christensen, comes an unconventional book of inspiration and wisdom for achieving a fulfilling life. Christensen’s The Innovator’s Dilemma, notably the only business book that Apple’s Steve Jobs said “deeply influenced” him, is widely recognized as one of the most significant business books ever published. Now, in the tradition of Randy Pausch’s The Last Lecture and Anna Quindlen’s A Short Guide to a Happy Life, Christensen’s How Will You Measure Your Life is with a book of lucid observations and penetrating insights designed to help any reader—student or teacher, mid-career professional or retiree, parent or child—forge their own paths to fulfillment.


Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of